Header Ads

National Film Awards 2023 Winners List

National Film Awards 2023 Winners List

National Film Awards 2023 Winners List 

The Jury for the 69th National Film Awards announced the winners for the year 2021 on 24th August 2023. Ahead of the announcement, the Chairperson and other Jury members called on the Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Shri Anurag Thakur and presented him with the selections for the Awards. The Minister thanked the Jury for diligently going through the entries and selecting the best for the awards. During the interaction the Minister said “It was a very tough competition between all the films in every category. My congratulations and best wishes are with the winners. Today India is the largest film maker in the world. We have the potential to become the content hub of the world. This is our time. Today our films are being recognised all over the world, be it BAFTA or the Oscars.” Here in giving the National Film Awards 2023 Winners List as follows.   

The Jury comprised of eminent film makers and film personalities from across the Indian cine-world. The awards were announced by Sh. Ketan Mehta, Chairperson, Feature Films Jury, Sh. Vasanth S Sai, Chairperson, Non-feature Films Jury, Sh. Yatindra Mishra, Best Writing on Cinema Jury in presence of Ms. Neerja Sekhar, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

Best feature film award has been given to Rocketry: The Nambi Effect and the Best Non-Feature Film has been bagged by Ek Tha Gaon directed by Srishti Lakhera.

The Kashmir Files has been awarded with Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration, while RRR has bagged the Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment.

Allu Arjun has won the award for Best Actor for his stellar performance in the movie Pushpa (The Rise Part I) while Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon have become joint winners of Best Actress Award for Gangubai Kathiawadi and Mimi respectively.

The complete list of the awardees is provided below

  • Best Feature Film - R Madhavan's Rocketry
  • Best Actress - Alia Bhatt (Gangubai Kathiawadi) and Kriti Sanon (Mimi)
  • Best Actor - Allu Arjun (Pushpa)
  • Best Female Singer - Shreya Ghoshal ( Maayava Chaayavaa from Iravin Nizhal)
  • Best Male Singer - Kaala Bhairava (Komuram Bheemudo from RRR)
  • Best Child Artist - Bhavin Rabari (Chhello Show)
  • Best Supporting Actress - Pallavi Joshi (The Kashmir Files)
  • Best Supporting Actor - Pankaj Tripathi (Mimi)
  • Best Direction - Nikhil Mahajan - Godavari (Marathi)
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film on National Integration - The Kashmir Files
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment - RRR
  • Critic (Special Mention) - Subramanya Badoor
  • Best Film (Critic) - Purushothama Charyulu (Telugu)
  • Best Book on Cinema -  Music By Laxmikant Pyarelal: The Incredibly Melodious Journey (Rajiv Vijayakar)
  • Best Feature Film -  Hindi - Sardar Udham
  • Best Feature Film - Mishing - Boomba Ride
  • Best Feature Film - Assamese - Anur (Eyes on the Sunshine)
  • Best Feature Film - Bengali - Kalkokkho - House of Time
  • Best Feature Film -  Gujarati - The Chhello Show (Last Film Show)
  • Best Feature Film - Maithili - Samanantar
  • Best Feature Film - Marathi - Ekda Kay Zala
  • Best Feature Film -  Malayalam - Home
  • Best Feature Film -  Kannada - 777 Charlie
  • Best Feature Film - Meiteilon - Eikhoigi Yum
  • Best Feature Film - Odiya - Pratikshya (The Wait)
  • Best Feature Film -  Telugu - Uppena (Wave)
  • Best Feature Film - Tamil - Kadaisi Vivasayi (The Last Farmer)
  • Best Action Director - King Soloman (RRR)
  • Best Choreography - Prem Rakshith (RRR)
  • Best Special Effects - V Srinivas Mohan (RRR)
  • Best Music Direction - Devi Sri Prasad (Pushpa) and - MM Keeravani (RRR)
  • Best Lyrics - Chandrabose (Dham Dham Dham - Konda Polam)
  • Best Makeup Artist - Preetisheel Singh D'souza (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
  • Best Costume Designer - Veera Kapur Ee (Sardar Udham)
  • Special Jury Award - Shershaah
  • Best Production design - Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Editing - Sanjay Leela Bhansalu (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
  • Best Audiograophy - Chavittu (Malayalam), Jhilli (Bengali), Sardar Udham (Hindi)
  • Best Screenplay - Nayattu (Original), Gangubai Kathiawadi (Adapted and Dialogue)
  • Best Cinematography - Avik Mukhopadhyay (Sardhar Udham)
  • Best Film On Environment - Aavasavyuham (Malayalam)
  • Best Film On Social issues - Anunaad - The Resonance (Assamese)
  • Best Children's Film - Gandhi & Co. (Gujarati)
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best debut film of a director - Vishnu Mohan's Meppadiyan (Malayalam)
  • Special Mention (Feature) - Kadaisi Vivasayi (The Last Farmer), Jhilli, Home and Anur - Eyes on the Sunshine
  • In the Non-feature category, we have...
  • Special mention : Baale Bangara (Aniruddha Jatkar), Karuvarai (Srikanth Deva), The Healing Touch (Sweta Kumar Das) and Ek Duaa (Ram Kamal Mukherjee)
  • Best Narration/Voice-over - Kulada Kumar Bhattacharjee (HatiBondhu)
  • Best Music Direction - Ishaan Divecha (Succulent)
  • Best Production Sound Recordist (Location/Sync Sound) - Suruchi Sharma (Meen Raag)
  • Best Editing - Abhro Banerjee (If Memory Serves Me Right)
  • Best Audiography (Re-recordist) - Unni Krishnan (Ek Tha Gaon)
  • Best Cinematography - Bittu Rawat (Paatal-Tee)
  • Best Direction - Bakul Matiyani (Smile Please)
  • Best Film On Family Values - Chand Saanse
  • Best Short Fiction Film - Daal Bhat (Gujarati)
  • Special Jury - Rekha (Marathi Film)
  • Best Investigative Film - Looking For Challan (English)
  • Best Animation Film - Kandittundu (Malayalam)
  • Best Exploration/Adventurous Film - Ayushman (English, Kannada)
  • Best Film On Social Issues - Mithu Di (Marathi) and Three Two One (Marathi & Hindi)
  • Best Environmental Film - Munnam Valavu (Malayalam)
  • Best Educational Film - Sirpigalin Sirpangal (Tamil)
  • Best Promotional Film - Endangered Heritage 'Warli Art'
  • Best Science and Technology Film - Ethos Of Darkness
  • Best Arts/Cultural Film - T.N. Krishnan Bow Strings To Divine
  • Best Biographical - Rukhu Matir Dukhu Majhi (Bengali) and Beyond Blast (Manipuri)
  • Best Anthropological Film - Fire on Edge (Tiwa)
  • Best debut non-feature film of a director - Paanchika (Gujarati)
  • Best non-feature film - Ek Tha Gaon (Marathi and Garhwali)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.